Sky Dining

This is dining on a whole different level! Sky Dining by Mount Faber is located in Singapore and is dining that goes between the main island and Sentosa over the water. It was an amazing experience and the food did not fall short of the stunning view we had.

The cable car ride is planned so that you can enjoy the beautiful sunset and see the evening lights of this beautiful city. The staff was very courteous and swift with changing our used plates with new, yummy plated food while the cable car was still moving. The only down side of this experience was that due to the setting of the sun, it got really warm in the cable car. There were fans but during that period it couldn’t really be felt.

For me, I think this is something worth trying or bringing out-of-town guests to. It is different, well panned and the food is of a certain standard. I would definitely recommend it for special occasions for dates too.

Mount Faber Sky Dining

Upon arrival we were served with welcome drinks of sparkling or jewel mocktail (this is delicious…then again, I have a thing for mocktails!) then when we are seated in our own private cable car, the experience begins! The dishes in the three course meal we enjoyed were:

Appetizer and Soup
Apple Smoked Margret of Duck with Garden Greens, Hawthorn Chutney (the duck was perfectly cooked, I really enjoyed this)
Cream of Wild Mushroom with Scallop Ravioli, Truffle Emulsion (Ravioli was nice but I found the soup a little bland)

Intezzemo / Palette Cleanser
Yuzu Sorbet (I love yuzu, so you probably will know what I will say about this!)

Main Course
Grilled Norwegian King Salmon, Tri-Bean Stew, Breaded Oyster Basil Oil (Perfectly cooked with fresh ingredients)
SlowRoasted Herb Crusted Fillet Mignon with Celeriac Puree, Port Wine Glaze (I felt this was average)

Dessert
Black Cherry Yoghurt Mousse, Morello Cherry Compote (It was my hubZ birthday and I put that as my remark when I booked, so we got one with a ‘happy birthday’ chocolate on it just for him. I think the service is personable.)

Freshly Brewed Coffee or Tea (This was average too)

Ambience:    5 forks (out of 5)
Service:         5 forks
Food:             4 forks
Price range: $255 (SGD) for two people

Address:       Cable Car station at Harbourfront

Leave a comment